Dragon Metal_1600x2500.jpg
BookBrushImage-2022-5-19-19-4948_edited.png
Jestin-Final.png
Gideon.png
Zadie.png
Aidan.png

No Prophecies.
No Special Destinies. 
Not all heroes are Chosen Ones.


Follow Jestin Kase, a snarky orphan with a joke for a name, as he stumbles into a battle to save Chicago from warring schools of magic, demons, and monsters from Babylonian myth.  


 

PRAISE FOR DRAGON METAL

Sparks with cinematic energy and imagination.

Booklife

This whip-smart fantasy offers '90s nostalgia and an irresistible underdog hero.

Kirkus Reviews

Recommended for Young Adult Fantasy fans interested in stories with a lot of action, thrills, and magic.

OnlineBookClub.org

Electrifying. 

Foreword Reviews

Highly recommended for audiences who want their tales cemented by action, unexpected encounters, and thought-provoking emotional growth.

Midwest Book Review

An exciting start to a new YA adventure series full of good action, quippy characters, and heart!

Reedsy Discovery

For readers who love distinctive mythology...a fantastic read! 

Pine Reads Review 

A strong start to a series...hard to put down.

Reader's Favorite 

An epic adventure that's sure to please young adult readers who can relate to teenage protagonists overcoming adversity to serve a common good.

Booklife

Complex worldbuilding and sizzling, widescreen action.

Kirkus Reviews

The Babylonian mythology is a pleasant change from genre conventions...readers will cheer.

Booklife

The level of suspense in this tale is second to none. 

OnlineBookClub.org

Readers of early Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan, and Eoin Colfer will all find something to enjoy in this one!

Reedsy Discovery

A joy to read. 

OnlineBookClub.org

Intense.

NetGalley

Jestin Kase is definitely one to watch. 

Reedsy Discovery

The character development is flawless. 

OnlineBookClub.org

Great for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone and Claire Legrand's Furyborn.

Booklife 

No, I won't read your stupid book, leave me alone!

Best Friend 

Sign up for updates
Be the first to get exclusive updates, sneak previews, illustrations, bonus content, and more!